Not feeling it

CD 19

I am not feeling very hopeful this cycle. It is not just that my lining was thin either, I actually feel like it has probably gotten much thicker since I have been taking estrogen tablets every day.

I don’t think I have ovulated yet and I am worried that by the time I do, the eggs will be over mature. It wouldn’t surprise me if this was the cause of our previous failures on Clomid. I have always ovualted very late and it seems to me that the follicles are getting too large. My doctor seemed very sure that I would ovulate on my own this weekend so he said it was unnecessary to do a trigger shot. I can only hope he is right, but as of this morning I have not had a thermal shift.

We are still trying though, regardless of how I feel. Maybe I’ll surprise myself, but I doubt it. I feel very bloated in my lower abdomen and I am guessing it is because the 3 follicles on my right ovary have become huge. Bah. I hate this. I also logged on to facebook to see that one of my friends who got married 4 months ago is now in her second trimester. F my life.

2 Comments

Filed under Clomid, Depression, Infertility

2 responses to “Not feeling it

  1. Hang in there…otherwise, demand the trigger shot next time, even if you are just going to do timed intercourse. I do. on a side note, thanks for your comments on my blog; so appreciated. I’m glad I’m not the only one in these funks.

  2. F my life too – my period is due on Thanksgiving and then again right around Christmas.
    Its worth it to keep trying though, unless you feel like the stress is too much and you need a break. I sometimes don’t ovulate until day 18 or 19 either, and, I dunno how long you’ve been temping, but I’ve noticed that I actually get a slight drop the day I ovulate. After that it starts to go up, but gradually.

Leave a Reply

