ICLW and Symptom Spotting

Welcome to everyone who is stopping by from IComLeavWe! Hopefully you can stick around for a while. You can find a history of our TTC journey up top.

Today is 8DPO today. I am still struggling to understand if I am having real symptoms or if I am just making them up. I imagine it’s the latter.

My craziness is now including:

-Bloating. Ohh the bloating. It has been pretty bad for the past 4 days and I am really sick of it.

-Cramping. I have been cramping on and off since 5dpo. They are AF like cramps that come and go.

-Insomnia. This one is driving me nuts. The past 3 nights I’ve been struggling with it. The first time I was not able to fall asleep till 2:30am (after lying in bed for 2+ hours), the next night I woke up to take me temp at 5:45 and it took another hour to get back to sleep (I usually never have a problem with this) and last night I woke at 4:00 and tossed and turned till 6:45.

-Waves of nausea. I KNOW! I’m crazy! It is WAY too early for any sort of morning sickness. I am blaming this one on the bloating and sleep deprivation.

-Ear ache. Yeah I don’t know if this could be an actual symptom or not. All I know is that I have never had ear aches since I was a child and all the sudden I have one. Once again, I am a crazy person.

On the plus side, my temps are still up high. In fact, they are higher than they have ever been. I have already made the decision that I will test on Wednesday (10dpo) if they remain high. I figure that way if it’s negative I don’t have to go to work and I have about 6 hours to pull myself together before we head off to Arizona. If it is negative I will not be temping while on vacation and will not test again till we get back on Monday morning. (That is if the period doesn’t get me first.)

If it is positive…well then. I’ll be blown away.

 

16 Comments

Filed under Crazy? I'm not crazy!, Infertility, Lists, TWW

16 responses to “ICLW and Symptom Spotting

  1. Hi! Stopping by from ICLW! I make up symptoms in my mind all the time! I hope they are symptoms and you get your BFP!

  2. I so hope you are blown away!!!

  3. Thinking “positive” thoughts!

  4. I am on a plane to Arizona right now! I hope you get am exciting thanksgiving BFP!

  5. 10DPO is so early, so please don’t lose the hope until you see AF or test 14 DPO. xoxoxo. I live in AZ and will send you closer vibes this weekend!

    • It is early, but my (somewhat) logical reasoning is that last time I was on the same dosage of clomid my temp dropped on 10dpo and I got my period the next day. So I had a very short LP. It it stays high then I feel okay about testing. I’m expecting a negative though.

  6. Yay for high temps! Crossing my fingers for you!

  7. M

    Hi from ICLW! I hope you get your BFP!
    #51

  8. Good luck with this cycle. As far as the nausea goes, not that you aren’t pregnant, but I always tend to get nauseated during the 2ww. I think it has to do with heartburn for me, and the high progesterone makes the heartburn worse.

    The “are they PMS symptoms or pregnancy symptoms” games we play with ourselves are the worst! Good luck.

    • Hmm, I’ve never considered that. In the past progesterone hasn’t made me queasy, but I do feel like it is higher this cycle because of my temps. Something to consider, thanks šŸ˜€

  9. Stopping by from ICLW. Hope your symptoms turn into a BFP! If your temp is still rising – that is definitely a great sign! I always over analyse my 2 ww myself. Nothing worse! Good luck!

  10. I am hoping these are real symptoms! I am stopping by from the ICLW. I am so jealous that you are heading to Arizona. My family is there and we are not traveling to see them this week šŸ˜¦

    Have a good trip!

    ICLW #16

  11. Hi from ICLW: I’m just about the same dpo and I’m totally reading into my symptoms. Yay for high temps and hope that leads to a BFP!!! Sending you lots of luck.

  12. Sam

    Here from ICLW! I hate TWW’s I always over analyze! I wish preggo symptoms and AF symptoms weren’t so similar! I hope you get your BFP this cycle, 3 follies sounds very promising! šŸ™‚

    Sam

  13. Good Luck! I hope you get to eat for two on Thanksgiving!

  14. GL this cycle!! Love your siggy by the way..

Leave a Reply

