Pretending to be okay

*Edit: The pictures should work now

This is the post that I am going to tell you all how I am pretending to handle my situation with tasks. This weekend was actually pretty productive. Considering I was very behind on my Christmas shopping due to being stuck in bed all last week, it is great that I am now almost finished with all my shopping. I threw myself into this weekend as a way to distract myself from, well, thinking. Thinking is very bad right now.

Last year, we did not set up a Christmas tree. Not because we are anti-holiday or anything like that. I flew home around Dec. 15th last year and J drove up to meet me around the 22nd. So he brought all our presents with him. In addition we went on a cruise right after the holidays and didn’t get home till Jan. 7th. So we really didn’t see the need to put up a tree or anything since we would hardly be there to enjoy it.

This year I was adamant about setting it up even though we will once again be out of town most of the holiday season. I need to feel a little Christmas spirit desperately. So now I present to you all, my sad little 3 foot Christmas tree that I actually love. Since we live in apartments we have never really had the space for a larger tree. J said maybe next year though.

I also got all creative like and made my co-workers some Christmas presents. I got the idea from Bakerella although I am not quite as crafty as her.

After I had done all my wrapping, gift making, and cleaned my entire apartment (told you I was productive) I still had some time to kill. So why not try a new hairstyle? No-heat Headband Curls!

I thought they turned out really cute with the hat on. Anyways fun times. Now it is back to normal life during the week. Work, work, and work. The swelling in my stomach went away during the weekend but now it is coming back which makes me really really nervous. I put a call into my RE to let him know what is going on so hopefully he’ll have some advice.

8 Comments

Filed under Living Life, PCOS, pictures

8 responses to “Pretending to be okay

  1. Your photos aren’t working…..shoot!

  2. I just watched that hair video. I want to try it on my hair but I don’t know if I could pull off her awesome, funky vintage vibe. She is gorgeous and I’m sure the curls looked cute on you!

  3. Sometimes a little distraction isn’t a bad thing…Thanks for the links though! I wanna do that no-heat curl thing!!

  4. nothingifnotoptimistic

    I love little Christmas trees!!! Since getting some new furniture in our small duplex, we no longer have space for the 5ft white christmas tree we bought when we first moved in together. So this year I bought a tiny little 2ft tree that is sitting on a bookshelf in the living room. There’s something so delightfully Charlie Brown-ish about tiny Christmas trees that I just can’t get over! 🙂
    BTW your curls came out beautifully!! I’ll have to try it out soon!

  5. Your curls are adorable and I love the tree. 🙂 Thinking of you this holiday season!

  6. You have really pretty hair. I am thinking I should have something more profound to say, but your hair is just really pretty.

  7. Oh my gosh, I LOVE the color of your hair. It’s my dream color. 🙂

Leave a Reply

