Anonymity

Recently the link to my blog was posted somewhere that some of the people in my real life might be able to find it. I appreciate the gesture, because it was done with good intent, it freaked me out a bit. I’m not ready for the people in my life to read this blog. Most of them do not know what we are going through, and for the moment I would like to keep it that way. So I am removing pictures and names from my posts for the time being. I might even password protect some posts. If you would like the password shoot me a e-mail at theelusivesecondline@gmail.com

If you have found this blog and you know me in real life, please don’t read any further. These posts are very private to me and I am not comfortable with having people I know read them. Please respect my privacy.

Thank you so much and I love you all! Real people and internet people alike!

I have much to update on however I’m going to give this a few days to settle (I’ve asked them to remove the link) and then fill you in on the craziness!

2 Comments

Filed under On the Road

2 responses to “Anonymity

  1. I have a fear of this myself- hope you get it all figured out soon!

  2. nothingifnotoptimistic

    Oh no!! I’m dancing on a fine line between this myself. I told a few of my close friends about this, but have kept it a secret for the most part. Maybe one day I’ll put my name on it. There are times where I really want to, but then something happens and it shakes my confidence in doing so. 😦 But mainly I want to because I’ve gained that feeling of comradery from the people on wordpress and feel like not giving my real name is still a barrier. 😦 But for now, Mrs. Optimistic is the closest thing I can give.

Leave a Reply

