Dun dun dun!

Guys…I think I ovulated a few days ago. Right?!?! 2nd month in a row on my own baby! Of course this is also the 2nd month in a row that we have been banned from doing the deed during the ovulation window due to my blasted ovary. But HEY! Beggars can’t be choosers right?

I haven’t been tracking my cycle at all, no temps or opks, I’m just going on the fact that on CD 20 I had ewcm (tmi, sorry but there was a lot of it) and that my nips have been sensitive ever since that day. I never get sore nips unless I ovulated. So whoo! Go left go! I think it feels bad for since the loss of its partner in crime so it is really trying to make up for its other halves failures. I can only hope that it keeps it up and I will ovulate next month when we can actually have sex again! Novel idea! (please, please, please, please, please)

I’m going back to work tomorrow, can’t say that I am too excited about it. Although I’m pretty well healed up, I still get tired really easily and I’m afraid the day is gonna knock me out. But I gotta get back to normal life sometime so it is time to take the plunge. Incisions are healing really nicely as well, although my belly button is still glued a bit. I mean at least it looks somewhat open now, but the back is still sealed shut. Alas, I wish it would go away.

For your entertainment I present: My incision! These pictures are a progression of the incision on my left side (which was weirdly the worst one even though it was my right ovary that was removed) and you can really see how well it is healing. My belly button does look a little worse, but I think that is just because of the weirdness of belly buttons in general. And I didn’t really want to take pictures of that because belly buttons are kinda gross anyways.

 

 

 

Ready?

 

 

 

 

Giving people time to leave if they don’t want to see it…

 

 

 

 

Okay! This one was taken the morning after the surgery:

(btw like my undies? *giggles like a ten-year-old)

This is 5 days post-op:

 

And finally this was yesterday, one week and a day post op:

 

Woot woot! Healing up veeehhhrrry nice. I think so at least. And I am MOBILE again! Ah, sweet freedom. Now hopefully I don’t pass out at work tomorrow.

8 Comments

Filed under Living Life, pictures, Sickness

8 responses to “Dun dun dun!

  1. Yay! **clapping my hands** You look to be healing very well and I’m happy to see you O’ed! Hopefully next month it happens again!

  2. *falling in clapping hands* you are really healing well. and I think I love your panties *giggles*

    Really hope things go your way for the next cycle and good luck with going back to work!!

  3. I’m picturing your left ovary bouncing up and down, flapping it’s little tubes around (overies have tubes right?) and yelling, “I’m still here! I’m still here! I will be your hero!”

  4. It looks like it’s healing really well (said like I know what I’m talking about)!

  5. Good luck going back to work! You will likely get very tired, but don’t push yourself. Just do the best you are able.

  6. Glad to see you are healing so well 🙂 And, hey, a round of applause for the little ovary that could, huh? His other half may be gone, but he’s gonna try that much harder to make sure you ovulate 😉 I hope he’s up to the task when you are given the green light to TTC again!

  7. Stopping by from ICLW. I am glad to see that you’re healing well and I hope that your work day went ok!

Leave a Reply

