The world kinda hates us

Evidence:

Dec. 2nd – Trisha goes to the hospital with a ruptured cyst. Takes 3 weeks to recover.

Dec. 22nd – J gets a sore throat that causes quite a concern as it starts to turn into a chest cold.

Jan. 1st – J finally gives in and goes to the Dr. diagnosed with Bronchitis and given antibiotics

Jan.5th – J goes BACK to the Dr. because he is not feeling any better, in fact he is feeling worse. Diagnosed with an ear infection along with the bronchitis, given a different antibiotic.

Jan. 10th – Trisha goes to the Dr. and diagnosed with a Sinus Infection, given antibiotics.

Jan. 14th – Trisha goes to the E.R. diagnosed with Ovarian Torsion and has surgery. Still recovering.

Feb. 1st – J goes to the Dr. yet again and is diagnosed with a UTI. Given another antibiotic.

Seriously…what is wrong with us?!?! I feel like the universe is trying to give us a message. Maybe that message is just to keel over and die. I dunno.

In 4 years of marriage J has been to the Dr. exactly twice before all this. He is now on 4 in the past 2 months (he went another time that is not listed because he felt like the bronchitis was lingering but they said that was normal). He is the type of guy that will not take any medication or go to the Dr. unless absolutely necessary. So I know when he says he needs to go…he is sick.

Anyways. Pretty much just the same old around these parts. Healing really good, the surgical glue and scabs are starting to come off my incisions which actually has made them feel a little worse. I guess just because the skin is so raw underneath. The scars are looking pretty narley.

Still trying to deal with the emotions of it all. One day I’m great, the next I’m a mess. First I’m laughing, then I’m crying. I’m up  and then I’m down. I feel like a damn Katy Perry song. Please just make this all end. If we could both just get healthy I might be able to move on.

9 Comments

Filed under Depression, Infertility, Just my luck, Sickness

9 responses to “The world kinda hates us

  1. I’m so sorry. This completely sucks. You’re dealing with enough right now with your recent loss, so it would be nice if the universe would cut you a break. Wishing both you and J a speedy recovery on all ends.

  2. When it rains it pours. I’m sending you both healthy thoughts. Rest up this weekend!

  3. Sweetheart, the only way to combat all that badness, is with the goodness of a double-sized Margarita.

    Or maybe two.

  4. Bless stress manifests itself in so many ways I would guess its the underlying bully trying to keep you down
    Hope you are properly better soon
    Xx

  5. So sorry to hear all this has happened! 😦 Hopefully once this smoke and clouds clear, you’ll see your rainbow….crossing my fingers for you!

  6. I’m sorry! Maybe the universe is getting all the bad stuff out of the way in a couple months! The rest of your life should be smooth sailing….:)

  7. Augh. Hope you guys feel better. How much longer is the recovery time post surgery?

  8. Sending you good healing vibes… 🙂 🙂

  9. Oh man. That sounds terrible. I am so sorry you guys are going through this. I hope that once and for all things can clear up and you can be on a healthy, peaceful path.

Leave a Reply

