Love and Support

I can’t tell you how much the ALI community has meant to me the past 5 months since I joined. The people in this world have become as real to me as the people who I talk to everyday. Even though I have met none of you, you are my friends and I think of all of you often. Sometimes I get so excited or so sad for one of you that I run home and tell J all about what is going on. Because I care about you guys and feel your triumphs and disappointments along with my own.

I kind of avoided the blogging world this weekend. We are going into the week that I should ovulate if my body chooses to cooperate and I have been trying really hard not to obsess about it.

I wish I had logged into my reader sooner.

First thing I saw this morning was that Mo‘s water broke at 23 weeks. They wanted to wait 24 hours to see if the water replenished, but if it did not they were going to induce and the baby would most likely no make it. The posts I saw were from 22 hours ago. I am so sick to my stomach I can’t even describe. I can only hope that no news is good news and hopefully her little boy is hanging on.

If you get a chance stop over and give Mo a little love, she really needs it.

 

EDIT: 2/22/12 – Mo lost her little boy Nadav. Words can not express how heartbroken I am for her. Wishing her and her husband lots of love.

11 Comments

Filed under Infertility, It's not always about me

11 responses to “Love and Support

  1. I think the relationships we forge here are so strong because this is something that all of us understand so intimately. There are no walls up. The love is real. Praying along with you that no news is good news. With all my might.

  2. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row

    xoxoxxo

  3. Jay

    Here from ICLW. I agree, I feel like I KNOW and am close to a lot of my bloggy friends, and I often discuss them with friends and family. I think these bonds are all the more intense because we get what the other person is going though and can empathize, kinda like a war buddy ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m so very sorry about Mo. I did not know her, but I’m sitting here praying for a miracle like everybody else.

    Also, just FYI, if you have PCOS, I would highly recommend getting your vitamin D3 levels tested, if you have not done so already and treated if necessary. For a subset of women with this condition, it seems to be like a magic bullet, fixing annovulation and many symptoms of insulin resistance. More info on my blog,

    Jay, ICLW # 1

  4. Praying for your friend. I wouldn’t have made it through my miscarriage and years of infertility had I not had my “online” friends to support me. I’ve even been blessed enough to meet some of them and they are people I will never forget.

    {from ICLW} Lavonne @ *Our Wish*

  5. Kat

    I know. Mo’s situation is so, so, so heartbreaking and immensely frustrating. I am furious at the universe for her. And yes, although I blog anonymously and haven’t come out of my shell too much, most of the ALI bloggers out there get me more than any single person “in real life.” It’s amazing.

  6. Mo’s story has just broke my heart i have followed her for some time. Goodluck with your journey. Happy ICOMLEAVWE

  7. I didn’t realize I followed Mo’s blog until a few days ago and it is just heart breaking. Something similar happened to a co-worker and it is just terrible.

    Happy ICLW!

  8. This community really is so amazing! And it’s so great to have so much support. And, yes, Mo’s story is unbelievably heartbreaking.

    ICLW #97

  9. Happy ICLW!!!
    And I couldn’t agree more. This is an amazing community of Ladies! I miscarried in Nov after trying for the last 7 years… It was heartbreaking.. I’m glad I had this support system to help me though ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Pingback: What Nadav Taught Me: Ask and You Shall Recieve « Mommy Odyssey

Leave a Reply

