Too tired to think of a title

Morning time and I are not friends. J and my family all say that I am the grumpiest morning person there is and truthfully they are probably right. I love to sleep and I despise anyone who breaks me out of my reverie. Given that I hate mornings so much I am not sure why I volunteered to work the morning shift this week.

When the kids are out of school we open really early so that they have a place to go if their parents work. I had to be here at 6:45 am meaning in order to be somewhat presentable I had to get up at 5:30am. I wanted to see if I could do it this week as a test to see if I could do it during the summer. They always give me the option but last year I declined and worked the late shift. But the thing is, it is AWESOME to get off at 3:00pm. I have so much time to do things, I can actually make dinner!

So far the test is not going great. The past 2 days I’ve been so tired after getting off that I’ve had to go home, lay on the couch and take a nap. I still have gotten a few things done though. So it remains unseen if I will be able to do it in the summer or not. I think eventually my body would adjust and I could work it out but right now I am so tired.

I’ve been trying to take a no stress attitude towards this week. You see…it is ovulation week. IF my body decides to ovulate. The problem is the past two cycles when I have ovulated there was no monitoring on my part. No temping, no checking CM or cervical position, nothing. However based the length of my cycle I have a bit of an idea on when I ovulated. Both cycles were 35 days long and I usually have a LP of 14 or 15 days. So then I would have ovulated around CD 19 or 20. Also I tend to get really sensitive nips right after ovulation which matched up with CD 20 last month.

Today is CD 20 but I have had sensitive nips for 2 days now. I could have ovulated early however based on my cervical position and CM last night I would guess I would O today. So pretty much I have no idea what is going on. I could be anywhere for 2-3 DPO or I could be due to ovulate today. We are covering our bases and getting down to business this whole week which given my state of tiredness and due to J’s current overtime schedule has been interesting. Hopefully it will pay off with a second line this month.

But if I am being honest…I don’t feel like that will happen.

Not in a depressing way, I just have gotten to the point that it seems like that would be too easy. Have sex a pregnant? HA! My babies don’t come from the stork, they will most likely come from a test tube. So I booked an appointment with an endocrinologist for 2 weeks. I would like to see if we could just regulate my cycles for 6 months or so before starting up fertility meds again. They scare me right now. I’m hoping that for next cycle I can be on metformin, vitamin D, baby aspirin and I will also plan on temping. Time to get serious folks.

18 Comments

Filed under Infertility, PCOS, TWW

18 responses to “Too tired to think of a title

  1. My parents and older sister used to draw straws to determine who would wake me up. Because whoever did, ssually came away with some serious bite marks. 5:30AM is too early hun.

  2. nothingifnotoptimistic

    Ugh. I feel you on the morning shifts! I used to have 4am stock shifts and they were atrocious!! Even now, there are mornings I have to get up at 6am and I have to drag myself out of bed. Then there’s usually a moment or two of staring menacingly at my husband while he continues snoozing away while I have to get ready for work.
    Good luck with this cycle!! You never know…. this one could be the one!! Praying for you! 🙂

  3. Nobabiesyet

    Good luck this cycle I will be anxiously checking for updates. I always thought I would get so much done in the afternoon after early shifts but quickly learned if that stuff was to be done at home it never happened. Laying on the couch suddenly became the only thing on my to do list.

  4. I’m a morning person, but my husband is a night owl. So you working the morning shift is like me working the graveyard shift. Bad, BAD things happen.

    I did work graveyard for a couple of months a few years ago. What got me through was taking naps. I even got into a routine where I would hit the gym afterwards for a quick workout, then reward myself with a nap followed by a bath. Didn’t make me love working graveyard, but it helped get me through that period.

    Fingers are crossed for you this cycle!

    • I’m definitely a night owl. I love to stay up late. I wish I could be a morning person though…I would love to get up early enough to exercise before work (on my normal schedule) but my bed is so comfy 😦

  5. Grumpy-morning-person-holla! veryone in my office knows not to disturb me until the magical time of the morning (9:30 -10) when my brain *finally* turns on and my personality improves dramatically XD I’m right there with you about this cycle. My body wants to do *something* but I am not holding out much hope. It simply can’t be that easy. But when you do get your take home baby, buy this: http://www.thinkgeek.com/tshirts-apparel/kids/e74b/

  6. I love that! J always says that if our baby comes from an IUI or IVF that he is going to tell the child that they are unnatural. Awesome parenting plan.

  7. Being tired sucks! Getting up at 5:30 doesn’t bother me…been doing it for almost 2 years now. But I agree it does complicate things in the love department when you’re tired at 8:00 and he can stay up til 1AM.
    I hope you get your second line very soon!

  8. I am a very un-morning person. Most mornings I have to get up around 6 but what I despise the most is that people actually want to have a conversation with me at 7:30 in the morning. It’s just plain rude to talk to a person before 9AM

  9. I also loathe mornings. And nowadays, my fertile friends enjoy reminding me that I should be grateful for my lazy mornings in bed, because life after kids does not include sleeping in. This may be true, and I do NOT take any opportunities to sleep for granted, but I dont like the implication that I’m in some way “lucky” not to have children because I can sleep in on Saturday. Anyway, good luck with the early morning experiment and here’s hoping this month is your month!!

  10. Ugh! Mornings and I are not friends either but as I get older I tend to wake up earlier and earlier – it sucks!

    Sending you lots and lots of luck this cycle!!
    (Here from ICLW).

  11. M

    Ugh, getting up early stinks. Especially to go take care of kids. Good luck this cycle!

  12. I started a new job on the first day of BCPs for my first IVF cycle. I realize now, that it was definitely a mistake. The change in schedule and stress of a new job on top of all the medications only added to the IF roller coaster. If I could go back, I would have stuck to my old routine, and let myself ease up on household chores for a while. Is it really that big of a deal if the laundry builds up? Anyway, that’s not really advice, but I hope you can take something from my poor decision making 🙂

Leave a Reply

