Photo Challenge Day 3

Prompt: Domestic

A domestic goddess I am not. But lately I’ve been really into cooking. I’ve been trying out all sorts of recipes and actually making meals, which is something I don’t do a whole lot because I get off so late and by the time I get home J has usually already eaten. But all of a sudden I have a craving for home cooked meals. I admit they do not always turn out the way I expect, but hey, at least I am trying.

Pintrest doesn’t help with this either. I have a whole board dedicated to recipes I want to use and 90% of them are desserts. Mouth watering desserts that make you gain weight just by looking at them.

But since we are going to some friend’s house tonight for dinner I decided not to do anything that could turn out too badly for dessert. Good old-fashioned butterscotch oatmeal cookies.I much prefer butterscotch to chocolate but I know that is not everyone’s cup of tea. So if they don’t like it then more for me! If anyone is interested the recipe I used is here.

8 Comments

Filed under Living Life, pictures

8 responses to “Photo Challenge Day 3

  1. Oh my goodness, the only thing better than a photo challenge is a photo challenge that brings me a new dessert recipe! These look delicious!

  2. They are pretty tasty. The dough was especially good…not that I ate any…or a lot…yeah…

  3. LOVE oatmeal butterscotch cookies! I have been enjoying this delightful recipe since my childhood!!! YUM! What a treat!

  4. Mmmmm anything oatmeal is my favorite!

  5. You either have a really cool camera, or some nifty photo software, or both because the pics you have posted look so cool! Let’s just say a picture of my mixing bowl would not have been as nice! And that recipe does sound good!

Leave a Reply

