Photo Challenge Day 10

Prompt: Love

These are actually small sections of 3 different paintings that J did for me last year. They are my Love Bird paintings. They hang above our bed and they are something that I treasure. I imagine that we are the birds and that we will be sitting together on that branch for the rest of our lives.

I don’t think there is a way possible for me to describe the type of love J and I have in words. It would never come close enough to the reality. He is my best friend, one of the few people I can truly be myself with. The weirder I act, the more he loves me. He can make me laugh in ways that no one else can.

…Never mind I take it all back. He just came up to my computer and tried to defile my post with crude imagery. Seriously I think I married a 14-year-old. True story.

Sigh. I still love the Love Birds.

4 Comments

Filed under Living Life, marriage, pictures

4 responses to “Photo Challenge Day 10

  1. Love the painting. I have a soft spot for birds (have you seen Portlandia’s “Put A Bird On It” skit? I own like half the things they show), and an even softer spot for painting of birds done by lovely husbands. So sweet…

    And the defiling? Sounds like your husband and my husband would get along juuuuuuuuuust fine… 🙂

    -V.

  2. LOL! My Hubby has done that too! I love the paintings! Tell your Hubby they are amazing!

  3. Love your paintings !!

    “The weirder I act, the more he loves me” – I so get that, sounds exactly like me and my DH.

    They are all 14yr old at heart. Our husbands would definitely get along too.

  4. Jen

    Hmmm. Your J sounds an awful lot like my J…

    Beautiful paintings. What a sweet gift. 🙂

Leave a Reply

