Photo Challenge Day 11

Prompt: Living

So often through this journey I feel like it is easy to forget about what is really important. Not to say that our pathway to a baby is not important, because it is, but at times it can become the only thing we care about or who we are. There is so much more to life and I know I for one take that for granted. I have to go on living life to the fullest, even when I feel that I am surrounded by darkness, because that is the only thing that can bring me back…my life, my husband, and everything that the world has to offer.

Today was a lazy day in our house. We bummed around this morning and by the afternoon we were bored and out of things to do. We are very lucky to live where we do, and I am the first to admit, we don’t take advantage of it. So we jumped in the car and started driving. We drove down the coast to Oceanside Pier and enjoyed the fresh air and sun. We lived today.

5 Comments

Filed under Living Life, On the Road, pictures

5 responses to “Photo Challenge Day 11

  1. You are lucky you live somewhere like that. We have nothing around us. We too spent the day doing nothing. Except we did nothing the whole day LOL!

  2. Which is exactly 1 hour, 45 minutes from where I live [yes, I Google mapped it]. One of these days, I’m going to make you meet me in person.

    P.S. I live 1 block from the ocean and I saw it once this week. Whattheheckiswrongwithme?

  3. EmHart

    Gorgeous. We live half an hour from the Welsh mountains and we don’t get there enough. We need to get off out butts.

  4. hmmm you are so taking the words from me for this promp!! I have to remind myself everyday on this stupid IF journey. Lovely pictures and thank you for taking us with on the ride 🙂

  5. veetamia

    I miss south Cali; the sun looks wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

