Coping with Reality

Today sucks. It is just that simple.

There have been a wave of BFPs in the infertility community lately and while I am thrilled for every single one of you I can’t but be reminded that I should be among those going for their first scans. I thought this would be my first Mother’s Day.

But enough about that crap because I’m making myself cry.

Instead I am going to focus on my own Mother. She is more than a mother to me, she is my best friend. She is someone I can call any time day or night and tell anything too. She comforts me in times of trouble and rejoices with me in times of triumph. Moving out-of-state from her was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do but still our relationship remains strong.

I’ve always said that I thought J and I would have a boy first, but lately I can not get the picture or idea of a little girl out of my mind. I think it is because as the oldest child and only daughter I have this idea that if I had a girl that maybe she and I could have the same relationship that I have with my mom. I couldn’t imagine anything that would make me happier.

So here is to my mom, my friend, my rock. I love her more than words can say.

Hopefully next Mother’s Day will have a much happier ending.

9 Comments

Filed under Celebration, It's not always about me, Living Life, Miscarriage

9 responses to “Coping with Reality

  1. Sending hugs your way!

  2. I hope so too. But I’m glad you have your mother and that she’s with you the whole way. Hugs to you today.

  3. Tami

    Today blew ass for me too. I figure i had around 3 to 4 solid crying jags today. I was smart enough not to put any makeup on this morning at least.

    But this day isnt all about us. Its about *our* moms too. And it sounds like you lucked out in the mom lottery. I did too. Thank goodness for moms that rock.

  4. Your mum sounds awesome. And I’m certain you are going to make awesome mum soon.

    *big hug*

  5. Having a fantastic mom really is something to be grateful for, isn’t it? Especially on days that suck as hard as Mother’s Day does for us. I’m so glad your mom was there with you to help get you through what had to be an extremely difficult day for you. Thinking of you.

  6. So great you have such a good relationship with your Mom. Hoping and praying next year will be better for you. Hugz!

  7. (((((((beeeeeeg hugs))))))

Leave a Reply

