Starting Again

CD 1 was on Saturday so we are officially trying again. Not that last month we weren’t trying, we just weren’t sure what the hell was going on so we completely missed ovulation time. I’m not too upset about that though because as much as I wanted to get pregnant right away I was worried that if I did without having AF first then I would just have another miscarriage. I don’t know if that is a reasonable fear or not but I did have it.

Not that missing O time did anything to stop me from symptom spotting. But now I actually kind of know what I’m looking for which is both nice and depressing (at least when they don’t show up). My only real symptoms before my BFP were sore boobs and a massive breakout. Now, I breakout around AF time too, but nothing like that. I have never in my life been so broken out. And never would I have thought I’d now wish for it so bad.

J told MIL about the miscarriage last night. We weren’t hiding it from them by any means, we just don’t talk to them as much so it hadn’t come up. I was just standing at the door of room for the conversation so I couldn’t hear much but I did hear him repeat her words that “we just have to have patience.” Or something like that. Cue me rolling my eyes and leaving the room immediately.

In the meantime I’m trying to concentrate on other things (HA! Yeah right Trish). Surprisingly enough I’ve taken up running. Or should I say jogging/walking. I’ve never been a runner, I hate it with a passion. But I wish I did like it. I’ve heard so many people say how they love it and it clears their minds and I want that. So I’m starting slow. I’m doing Couch to 5K. It’s a program that has you jog / walk for 30 min. 3x a week. It starts you off easy and slowly increases your endurance for running more than walking. I’m pretty out of shape so I was surprised when I got through the first week with ease. I mean I’m not saying that it wasn’t difficult, I was still sweating buckets, but I was able to do the whole workout without stopping.  I started week 2 on Sunday and did find it more challenging, but again, I made it through the whole thing. So I’m setting a goal for myself, even if I have to repeat a week here and there, I am going to try to get myself in shape and eventually be able to run 3 miles without walking.

I figure if I write it on here then I HAVE to do it because I don’t want to lose face. Losing face is very serious in the culture of Trisha.

So now we wait. I’m still unsure of when exactly I should expect to ovulate. In the past the earliest has been CD 19, but I feel like I O’d really quickly after the miscarriage so now I have no idea. I guess that just means we will have to be on our toes. Poor J.

Hope all of you had a great weekend, if you are in the states I hope you enjoyed your Memorial Day!

10 Comments

Filed under C25K, Infertility, Living Life, Miscarriage, PCOS

10 responses to “Starting Again

  1. Good luck with the beginning of a new cycle! Though they don’t often end so well, each new cycle brings with it a new wave of positivity and energy, I think. Enjoy those moments.

    I was JUST researching Couch to 5K. It was great to hear about your experience with it, and I think that might just have been all I needed to start it myself.

    Wishing you a happy, healthy cycle.

  2. 35life

    Good for you! So glad to hear you took up running. I was the same way – hated running! But I also did the C25K and ended up loving it! It really helps.

  3. I did couch to 5k once. Or I mostly did it anyway. I was great. I like having someone else plan my workouts for me.

    I hope this cycle ticks along like clockwork. I hope it is a lucky cycle for you. Fingers crossed!

  4. Wishing you lots of luck as you start your new cycle AND take up running. Can’t wait to hear how both go!

  5. Best of luck with the new cycle. Good for you for training. I’m impressed.

  6. You are my hero. It takes a lot to stick with a new fitness program, especially one that involves exercise you’re not particularly fOnd of. Bit you’re doing it. Bravo!!!

    It’s hard to be the first one in a family to e pertinence loss. I’m in a similar boat. Though there are a couple of women in Grey’s side who have experienced loss, all of them never had trouble getting pregnant again quickly and their losses have been chalked up to “it wasn’t meant to be.” Hence it’s been very hard, as I still am grieving and they can’t/refuse to relate. The only thing that helps get me through is recognizing that they are trying. Even in those moments where I swear my eyes are going to be perminantly stuck in the back of my head, I know they are trying.

    Hang in their, hon. I’m hoping we both get very good news soon.

  7. I also started the Couch to 5K after my miscarriage. I’m on Week 5, but I’ve had to repeat several weeks because I was unable to get in all three runs. I really like it. Working out has given me something to focus on these past few months.

  8. Just keep going with the running, you will see how much you end up enjoying it. Good luck with this cycle and I think you are so brave to jump back into TTC, I hope and pray you get that BFP soon

  9. DandelionBreeze

    Best of luck with your new cycle…FXd for you all the way xoxo

  10. Couch to 5K is a great program and a nice way to start running. It does get more challenging, but it’s worth it! Good luck with the new workout and on the new cycle.

Leave a Reply

