Back in the TWW

I’m on the W.orld of W.arcraft crack. That shizz is addicting. So I’ve been going home running, and playing WoW. NERD! In between those things I’ve been obsessing about ovulating. One might think that since I’ve ovulated every month since December I could just relax about it but noooo…I’m far to insane for that. So I worry that I won’t ovulate. I analyze my temperature, my cervix, and my cm. Crazy person.

Good news is I am 99% sure that I ovulated on Saturday. It always takes me awhile to be sure because my temperature is so damn stubborn and slow rising. But it did start rising this morning and I’ve had the good old sensitive nipples since Saturday. So I’m calling it a win. Even better…it was CD 15. I KNOW RIGHT?!?! Me? The girl who has never ovulated before CD 19? On a NORMAL cycle? I’m in awe.  I heart Vitex.

Now I enter the dreaded TWW. I hate to get my hopes up but I won’t lie, they are. We conceived after 2 months of trying once I started ovulating on my own. This is the 2nd cycle since my miscarriage. Plus I ovulated the day after my birthday. Wouldn’t that be the greatest present ever?

But there is still the negative side of me that will not allow myself to believe that I will conceive anytime soon. I have one pregnancy test left and I’ve been hesitant to order more. I did however finally thrown away my positive tests. I do feel like it was therapeutic. I lined them up in order one last time, gave them a longing look, allowed myself to be sad, and got rid of them. And I don’t regret it. I’m ready to move on, I’m ready to be pregnant again. This next one will be the one. I have to believe that, the alternative is too hard to think about.

Lucky for me my family is in town this week so hopefully that will suppress the crazy for this week at least. Next week is a whole other ball game. But if I’m MIA this weekend it is because I am enjoying the time I have with my family. I know I haven’t done a Written Wednesday in the past few weeks, I’ll try to get one up next week for sure!

12 Comments

Filed under Crazy? I'm not crazy!, Miscarriage, PCOS, TWW

12 responses to “Back in the TWW

  1. I hope you have a wonderful time with your family, and I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  2. M

    I hope you get great news at the end of this TWW!

  3. I ovulated two days before that so will be waiting out these horrible two weeks with you … here’s to good distractions, time passing quickly, and a happy surprise at the end of it!

  4. Yay to ovulating earlier – you really think the Vitex worked? I keep hearing about it and wonder if I should check it out. I probably ovulated Sunday so I am waiting along with you! Best wishes!

    • I’m absolutely convinced it worked. I’ve truly never ovulated earlier than CD 19. I’d recommend it. I’ve felt like it increased my CM as well.

  5. Yay, ovulating!! I’ll be praying for you 🙂

  6. How exciting. I have now exited my TWW and have my doc appointment on Monday. I have been TTC for 5 years.. no luck. I love Femara!! ovulated 4 times now. P.s I tried to play WOW with my hubby…i sucked and gave up! LOL but he is so addicted. I should give it another go. My husband would love me for it! LOL

  7. Hoping, wishing, praying for good things at the end of this TWW! Have fun with the fam!!

  8. Have a great time with your family! I ma praying this 2WW goes quickly and you get a wonderful surprise at the end.

Leave a Reply

