So sleepy

I am exhausted. My family left this morning and although I will miss them I am glad to get back to normal life. This week has been great for me, I can’t remember the last time I laughed so hard and felt so happy. Just being able to forget (well forget the best I could) about infertility and babies was freeing. I was able to get to know my little brothers better and see what great people they have become.

I don’t really have much to post about today, or maybe my brain is just too tired to think of things to post. I’m 7 dpo today so I still have another week till we move to the next cycle. You can see how confident I am. I ordered a 50 pack of HPT’s and I’m already planning out next cycle. I acted utterly un-pregnant this week. Lots of hot tubing and caffeine. And it felt good.

Friday night I did log onto Facebook to see that an old co-worker was announcing her pregnancy. Her and her husband took a picture. He was holding up a sign that said “We are…” and she was holding a bottle of Prego spaghetti sauce. Cue gag reflex. But it gets better…she is 6 weeks along. The first thought I had was “what an idiot”. I resisted the urge to comment saying “I was 6 weeks along too! Now I’m not…” But that would have been cruel. The thing is, she will probably go on to have a normal boring pregnancy. The ones who post such things so early usually do. Maybe that is the key?

I’m gonna try to get caught up on my growing list of blogs to read over the next couple of days. I hope everyone is doing good, I’ve sure missed you guys even though its only been like a week since I posted. Looking forward to seeing how everyone is doing and I’ll try to post again soon once my brain has woken up a bit.

13 Comments

Filed under BABIES!, Infertility, Living Life, Miscarriage

13 responses to “So sleepy

  1. M

    Yuck, what a gross pregnancy announcement. And the word preggo is obnoxious, imo. I’m glad you had such a great time with your family and let go for awhile. I hope this cycle is it!

  2. Look at it this way: you already have ideas of baby shower gifts (spaghetti spoon, a life-time supple of tomatoes, basal plants, pasta maker, etc.).

    I no longer have a Facebook account, but when I did I loathed the announcements. This post reminds me of Elphaba’s post on Facebook pregnancy announcements: http://runnyyolk.wordpress.com/2011/02/16/the-facebook-pregnancy-announcement/

    Glad the time with the family was fun-filled and wonderful!

  3. So glad to hear you had such a great time with your family 🙂

  4. D

    Hi there! I came across your blog from another blog I follow. I can totally relate to your post. So many people I know have posted their pregnancy announcements while the test stick is literally still wet and all of them have gone on to have easy pregnancies. I can’t even imagine doing that. I’m not telling anyone until I go into labor…seriously! 🙂

  5. Blugrgh, I think I just threw up in my mouth a little bit. Ick. Have a bit of dignity people!

  6. LAME-O…and yet, I can’t say I wouldn’t have done the same thing if I was one of those blessed women who can get pregnant when she wants to! But glad you enjoyed your time with your fam and here’s hoping the next week passes quickly for you…

  7. Yea I gagged too when I read that announcement. Glad you enjoyed your family now get some rest.

  8. 35life

    Yeah, that is pretty lame. Ugh! I hate FB sometimes.

  9. Oh man I can’t stand that announcement. I really envy people who can be so confident in their pregnancy. I recently had not one, but TWO people on my 6 person work team announce their pregnancies…together – the day after they POAS.

Leave a Reply

