June ICLW

Welcome to all ICLWers! This cycle enters our 18th month TTC. In January I had surgery to remove my right ovary due to a horribly bad reaction of Clomid. The surgery paid off when we got pregnant naturally in April. The pregnancy was short-lived and I miscarried naturally at 6 weeks. This is our 2nd cycle TTC since the miscarriage. Currently I am 11dpo and low on hope. The problem is that I now know what my pregnancy symptoms are and they are very lacking at the moment. If you are new here, I look forward to getting to know all of you and reading your blogs!

On another note, I usually do not get involved in internet drama but I had to post about the blog hoax that happened over the past few days. For those who don’t know there was a blog that was posted on LCFA that gained a lot of attention. The blogger had lost her first pregnancy to a cord issue at 37 weeks. This week she posted that her rainbow baby Chloe who was 2 months old was in a horrible car accident with her husband that left her brain-dead. Horrible right? Well it was all fake.

This hits me hard because of my friend who went through something very similar in December. For those of you who don’t remember my friend  (an infertile) and her family where in a horrible car accident on Christmas Eve this past year. Her 18 month old miracle son suffered a spinal cord injury that left him brain-dead. He was taken off life support on Christmas Day.

And it KILLS me. Everyday I wonder how she is still breathing, some days she wonders that herself. For someone to make light of a situation like this is like a punch in the stomach. This is not an escape from reality this is real life that real people suffer through. I wish I had the girls e-mail because this situation hits near and dear to my heart. I will never understand how someone can do something like that. I wish my life was so perfect that I needed to make up drama as an “escape”.

If you can’t tell, I’m really fuming about this. But I cried tears for the girl. I DEFENDED her even though her story had holes in it. And I’m mad about it.

Sorry, I just had to vent. If you are new from ICLW I’m sorry you have to witness my anger. I’m usually spitting rainbows and sunshine. Heh. Or not. But welcome anyways!

20 Comments

Filed under Infertility, It's not always about me, Just my luck, TWW

20 responses to “June ICLW

  1. I hadn’t heard about that. That’s just sick. What kind of a person?! Ugh.
    Still hoping for you for this cycle, but if not, then very soon. Hang in there.

  2. Vent away! I too was sucked in on this hoax. It angers me because I was genuinely saddened by her story and hating the rest of the world for being so cruel. To learn it was all fake, especially today, makes me want to curl up into a small ball.

    I remember your friend and I wish there was someway to take the pain away and give her back her baby.

  3. R

    You know, it’s strange. I love the friendships and connections I’ve made in this little world. Truly, I do.

    But why would ANYONE want to be a part of this?

    Do you think her motivation was attention? Or money?

  4. Shelley

    Wait, WHAT?! That was a hoax? What… huh… why… I don’t get it! I totally left a comment on the blog and told my husband about it and he got all sad and angry and… WTF! How was it discovered? I noticed her blog is now gone… That’s more f*ed up than some f*ed up sh*t!

  5. This hoax is so f*ed up. It’s a sick, sick person who would do that.

  6. Vent all you need to. What that woman did was cruel. Sometimes I just don’t understand people.

    Sorry you’re feeling down on HOPE right now. I’ll keep my fingers crossed and keep on hoping for you anyway. (As someone with next to no symptoms in the beginning, I am now convinced that lack of symptoms doesn’t tell you anything.)

  7. Here from ICLW – hadn’t heard about that blog being fake/hoax – I saw it on LFCA and felt really bad for her had no idea it was all fake. What is wrong with some people, I’ll never understand people who crave attention through faking tragedy.

  8. I cannot believe that was fake! I had just read about and was telling my husband. (some) People are sick.

  9. WTF? How did you find out it was fake? That was an awful sorry. I can’t believe anyone would make that up.

  10. That’s horrible. I hadn’t seen the original blog, but I did see that someone else posted about it and was really heartbroken for her. What a cruel person to play with people’s emotions like that–especially when something very similar happened to someone you know, and her pain is real.

  11. That was a hoax?! I had no idea. I actually spent a good half hour crying today when I read about her story on another blog and so when I read this post, my first reaction was relief. Then rage. How DARE she!!! So I totally, totally get your venting…

    As for being low on hope, I totally understand that too. It’s hard to have hope some (most) days. BUT I do want to say this: having no symptoms means nothing! I was very symptomatic for my first pregnancy very early on and felt nothing for my second pregnancy…and yet that elusive second line was there for both. I’ll have hope for you!

  12. Awful!!!

    I still have fingers crossed for you… you never know for sure because every pregnancy can potentially have very different symptoms. After so many tries, it’s hard to keep up hope though, right?

    Just starting my TWW now. Will be watching for the news!

  13. I am sorry this upset you so much. It is such a horrible thing for someone to do. I cant even begin to imagine what makes someone get to that point, where they feel that is ok.

  14. Tami

    It’s people like that that make me want to do bad things. But your passion and loyalty is what make *you* stand out as an amazing person- and especially asin a friend.

    If anyone gets being the eternal pessimist about a looming test date, its me. So I get your reluctance for hope. Good thing you’ve got me to fill those shoes.

  15. Mo

    I’m with you all the way on that anger.
    Who would ever want to be in that kind of situation? That woman’s got issues.

  16. Amy

    It was hurtful, and it’s confusing to me. I can’t imagine how dull, or awful, or lonely, or twisted your real life must be to want to have an IF or loss experience. I have to admit, I’m tempted to stay a little closer to home this ICLW, but this community wouldn’t be the same if we all did….

  17. Someone would do that? That’s insane!

  18. Just giving you my URL!
    myprettyones.tumblr.com

  19. i was totally oblivious to that “blogger” and i’m grateful. i can’t believe the deep betrayal everyone must have felt after becoming emotionally invested and trying to help. i’m sorry you were a part of that and feel completely free to vent!

Leave a Reply

