Take Two

Lights…Camera…ACTION!

That’s right folks. You are seeing correctly. 4 positive pregnancy tests. The number you ask? Well that incredible number is the result of my first beta, taken yesterday at 15 DPO. For comparative sake…during my last pregnancy my beta was 65 at 15 DPO. I think I’ll take the 233 instead! It’s official…I’m pregnant!

I actually caved and tested on 13 DPO which is when I got my first positive. I only tested because I had the one major symptom that I had during the last pregnancy, I hadn’t started spotting yet. I always spot about 2 days before my period. So when I am expecting AF the next day but I have no spotting, I got curious. I told myself as I waited for the test to dry that it wasn’t going to happen. I had none of the symptoms that I had last time (except the lack of spotting) and I was using super diluted urine. But I tested anyways. Then I cried.

This time feels different. I started spotting pink from the get go with the last one. So far none. Okay last night I totally broke down because there was some pink spotting after a strained BM, but there has been nothing since, I’ve even had a BM since and all is clear. I’ve checked my cervix and all is clear. So I’m letting that brief moment go. Chalking it up to trying too hard. Like my total over share?

Plus I have that beautiful number to concentrate on! I’m in love with that number. I feel more confident about this one. I know it is super early and a million things can still go wrong but I am determined to be positive and enjoy this. What makes this even more special for me is my best girlΒ Β Tami also go her BFP this month and we will be due a week apart. I couldn’t have wished for anything more perfect.

Beta #1 @ 15 DPO – HCG =233 Progesterone =38.9

42 Comments

Filed under Betas, Celebration, First Trimester, Pregnancy

42 responses to “Take Two

  1. Congratulations Trisha! I’m very happy for you and I’m hoping for nothing but clear sailing from here on out.

  2. B

    Congratulations! Wishing you a happy and healthy 9 months!!

  3. Hoooorrrayyyyy!!!!!! Such great news. πŸ™‚ I’m so happy for you!

  4. Congrats! Such awesome news.

  5. Jen

    Such wonderful news! Congratulations! πŸ™‚

  6. Omg congrats!!!!!! What a great number! I’m so soooooo excited for you and sending STICKY, positive vibes! And congrats on being pregnant with a friend. That’s so special. Xoxo

  7. Rian

    Yay!! Congrats!

  8. M

    Awesome news! Congrats!!

  9. CONGRATS!!!
    I’m so excited for you!!

  10. That’s amazing!! Congrats congrats congrats!!!

  11. Yea. Yea. Yea! Best news of the day!

  12. Congratulations and best wishes!

  13. Shelley

    OMG WOW! Congratulations! A very happy and healthy 9 months!

  14. That’s amazing!! Congratulations πŸ˜€ Praying that it is sticky and you have a happy and healthy 9 months!

  15. OMG horray!!! I’m so excited for you!

  16. This is such amazing news, I am so happy for you!! What an amazing number!!! You should feel different because this one is going to be different πŸ™‚

  17. Congratulations, Trisha! I’m so very happy for you!

  18. Woohoo!!! That’s a great number! (PS I had 207 at 13dpo … are twins possible for you? πŸ™‚ )

  19. Such great news! Congrats!

  20. Amazing! Congratulations, and so happy to know that it feels different this time around.

  21. Whooop!!!!! Yey!! That is fantastic. What a number, no wonder you are pleased. I am truly so very happy for you. Congratulations.

  22. veetamia

    SO so happy for you!!! Congrats Trisha!!! Praying that everything goes wonderfully πŸ™‚ You deserve it!

  23. Ahhhh! yay!!! Congratulations. This is fantastic news πŸ™‚

  24. OMG, yay! Congrats, girl! I am so happy for you! And your numbers are definitely encouraging πŸ™‚ I’ll be praying for your little poppyseed!

  25. KT

    YAY!! I’m so happy for you!!!

  26. Oh, wow. Congrats!!! This is wonderful news!

  27. Wife

    Ahhhh!!!!! Oh my goodness I’m freaking out over here for you. What an amazing thing to read first thing in the morning!!!! I’ll be keeping you and little embryo in my thoughts. I’m so happy for you guys! I love that number and I love that this time feels different can’t wait to hear more. Get comfy in there little one and stay put!!

  28. Congratulations! What a great stop on my ICLW trip!

  29. Yippie! Trisha I am so happy for you! I feel good about this one and look forward to following your progress!

  30. Wonderful news :)) Congratulations hun… so so happy for you πŸ™‚ You’ve found that elusive line. Thinking of you and bub xoxo

  31. Myinfertileconfessions

    yay!!! congrats to you!!! Happy ICLW πŸ™‚

  32. YAY!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!! Amazing news!!!

  33. This is wonderful news! I am so glad for you! Congratulations.

  34. Tami

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! bestnewsever!

  35. Congratulations!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  36. Congratulations!!! So, so happy for you! It sounds like everything is going well. Wishing you a happy, healthy pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

