The Beat Goes On

Ultrasound #2 was a success! MB is measuring right on at 7 weeks 1 day and has a heart rate of 145 bpm! I’m so happy I could dance!

There was a scary moment where the Dr. had a bad angle and MB only measured 6 weeks 4 days and let me tell you, my heart dropped to my stomach. But he re-adjusted the angle and measured 3 times to make sure and we are right on track. He was even able to point out the beginnings of arms and legs which was amazing.

The Dr. said we could skip a week before the next scan but I am actually going to be out of town my whole 9th week so I asked he if would do one next week for me before we left for my own peace of mind. He was great about this so I am scheduled again for next Tuesday. After I get back I will have my first OB appointment and then 1 more final RE appointment before I am officially no longer an infertility patient. At least for now.

So good news for today, I feel like I am walking on air. So grateful for this little bug.

17 Comments

Filed under First Trimester, If you're happy and you know it..., Pregnancy, Scans

17 responses to “The Beat Goes On

  1. SO AMAZING! I’m doing a happy dance for you (be glad you can’t see it though…) So excited!

  2. K.Smitty

    Yay, yay, yay! What fabulous news! So happy for you! 🙂

  3. Oh Trisha that’s so wonderful!!!! I’m very excited for you and glad your doctor is understanding of your need for peace of mind. Xoxo

  4. Yeah! Grow baby, grow!

  5. This is wonderful news!! Congratulations!!! Grow Bug grow!!!

  6. How exciting! So happy for you!!!

  7. Jen

    Awesome! Congratulations – so happy things are looking good!

  8. Hooray for the little bug! I am so happy for you too.

  9. Yay! So happy for you. Where are you going during your 9th week? Somewhere fun I hope!

  10. Time for a dopplar date when you get back? 🙂

    MB and EJ 4 eva!

  11. What a great visit! Glad things are going well.

  12. Here from ICLW
    Congrats on a great u/s.

Leave a Reply

