8 Week Bumpdate

How Far Along: Based on my LMP I am 8+2 weeks. Based on the last 2 ultrasounds I am exactly 8 weeks today. I’m pretty sure they will end up pushing my due date back 2 days because MB is consistently 2 days behind my LMP which makes sense because I ovulated on CD 16 not 14 when I conceived.

What is up with Maybe Baby: MB is now the size of a Raspberry! J considers this huge which makes me giggle. This week MB will have webbed fingers and toes poking out from their hands and feet. MB can now move its arms and legs around freely and the little tail is now almost gone!

What is up with my body: Week 7 was a rough one for me. The nausea was horrible. So imagine my surprise (and panic) when I wake up today and I feel pretty darn good! Usually weekday mornings are the worst because I don’t get enough sleep because I work so early. I spend usually a good 4 hours at work in misery but I am here and feeling okay. I know I should not panic because symptoms come and go but it is a good thing that I have an ultrasound tomorrow because the lack of nausea makes me a little nervous. Because I’ve written this I will probably start throwing up tonight.

Boobs still hurt which I take as a good sign. I’ve officially been moved up to progesterone supplements two times a day because my progesterone only went up to 23 (from 20) last week. This is still a very acceptable number they are just very cautious with me because they know if I don’t take the progesterone my body will not make enough on its own. I’m fine with it. I’m lucky in that my office supplies me with the progesterone through samples so I have not had to pay any extra for them.

I think I may be starting to get a little bump. Till this point I’ve considered it all bloat but last night J gave me a hug and immediately looked down and said “where did that come from?” He said my belly feels slightly bigger and harder which took him by surprise. I actually even broke down and bought a belly band this weekend. I really didn’t want to have to do that so early but the waist of my jeans all cut into my stomach now. Plus I’m going on vacation for a week and a half and I know I’m probably going to need it to feel comfortable in my clothes.

Cravings: Nothing major. It varies day-to-day.

Aversions: When I’m feeling nauseous, nothing sounds good. It’s so frustrating because I know eating will make me feel better yet I can’t bring myself to do it.

Gender: Seems like so far away till we get to know! But as of right now MB does not even have fully formed genitles.

Best moment of the week: Seeing how much MB had grown from the last scan and how much faster the heart beat was! A huge relief!

Looking forward to: My ultrasound tomorrow and then VACATION! We’ve decided that if all looks good after the scan tomorrow we will tell my brothers about the pregnancy when we are home. My parents already know and I’m still very hesitant to tell many people but I feel like my brothers deserve to know. MB will (hopefully) be the first grandchild/niece/nephew in my family.

Other: I think I covered it all this week. Only 4 more weeks in the first trimester! I can’t wait to move on!

13 Comments

Filed under First Trimester, Pregnancy, Weekly Update

13 responses to “8 Week Bumpdate

  1. Trisha, everything seems to be going so well! I’m very happy for you. I hope that extra suppositories does the trick and you can avoid the IM shots!

  2. I am so happy to hear everything is going so well! This was a great post to read–so happy for you!

  3. I have a raspberry too! 🙂 Also the same love/hate relationship with food… Mostly just feel like “keep it away from me”…But wait… Must. Eat. Ugh.
    So glad all is well with MB! Have a fabulous vacation:)

  4. I’m glad to hear everything is going well! Hope your ultrasound goes well tomorrow 🙂

  5. This is all soo exciting!! Here from iclw looking forward to following you!

  6. Glad things are going well!! I found the best thing for nausea was not to think about eating, but just eat. I had to watch TV or be on the computer or do something that distracted me so I could just eat and get over that hump of nausea that comes from low blood sugar. Also, SeaBands! Good luck..!!!

  7. Ren

    Hello from ICLW – glad things are going well.

  8. Yay for everything going well, but you certainly shouldn’t worry about the lack of nausea. When I was pregnant, I would have a “good” day and the next three, I’d be sick as a dog. I think it’s pretty normal, but I know another A-ok u/s will help to put your mind at ease. Thinking of you and MB!

  9. 8 weeks, holy cow! How awesome! Can’t wait to hear how the next scan goes 🙂

  10. Glad everything is going well! Cant wait to hear about your U/S tomorrow!

  11. Yay for a fantastic 8 week update, and a vacation! I hope you have a great time and you do get a chance to tell your family. How exciting!

  12. I’ll miss you while away, but knowing you are with your family and relaxing will make *my* wait for you to come back that much easier ❤

  13. liddy

    Glad to read that everything is going well!

    An ICLW Visit from #63
    liddy @ the unfair struggle (mfi, speedskating, 1st 2ww)

Leave a Reply

