The fates have told me I am getting pregnant this month

Evidence:

1) Fortune cookies. Magical, delicious little treats. I like to believe these scrumptious little morsels hold the key to my future. Never mind that a friend of mine got a fortune that said “You are a very happy man”. She was not amused. But still, I BELIEVE!

On Sunday J and I went out to eat with some friends. We grabbed one fortune cookie each and started munching down while we waited for our meals. J showed me his first – “Someone new is coming into your life to benefit you both.” He immediately grinned and looked down at my stomach. Then I read mine, which said “Keep your eyes open on Thursday for a special opportunity”. It made me laugh because Thursday happened to be the appointment with my RE.

Magic I tell you! The fortune cookie knows all!

2)My RE appointment. I made this appointment after I got my D&C results, needing to talk to him and to make a plan. He was on vacation last week which is why it took so long to see him but I finally got to speak to him today. I trust this guy and I know he won’t pressure me into something unnecessary. Before the last chemical pregnancy we had been up in the air about Lovenox. It was kinda one of those things that we were going to play by ear. But with the D&C results being what they were and the chemical, he feels strongly that I need to be on Lovenox after every ovulation.

As much as I like to pretend that the last one didn’t count…it did. SO the fact of the matter is I have had 3 miscarriages, 2 of which have been before the 6th week. Obviously something is off, but we have no way of knowing what that is. All my tests have come back normal. So he feels our best shot right now is to go with the Lovenox to knock out the chance that this is all due to a clotting issue.

The good news is he still feels we have a good shot of a full term pregnancy. He said that I obviously don’t have a problem getting pregnant, we just need to maximize our chances of staying that way. He said most RPL patients he has had has gone one to carry a baby full term. Will it be the next pregnancy? I don’t know. But what I do know is I need to do anything I can to give our next embryo a shot.

But the most surprising of all this is…I’m excited. I’m excited to get back in this process. Sitting stagnant is awful for me. We are cleared to try for the month of October. I’m expecting my period this weekend and I feel ready. Bring it!

3) You all have probably read about my love affair with the wonderful Tami. She has become an incredibly close friend and I just adore her. Well Miss Tami went and got a surprise BFP this month! Seriously, huge surprise, you guys don’t even know. It was hilarious.

The thing is though, Tami and I have this amazing connection, in both our personalities and our journeys. We started trying at the same time. In March she got pregnant for the first time and ended up miscarrying at 6 weeks. In April I got pregnant for the first time and miscarried at 6 weeks. In June she got a BFP again. One week later I got my 2nd BFP. We both thought those pregnancies were the ones. But in a heartbreaking twist Tami lost her little one at just around 9 weeks. A week and a half later, my MB was found to have no heartbeat at 10 weeks.

Our lives have been forever entwined and I am constantly amazed by this. So when she told me she was pregnant again first I started grinning like a freaking MANIAC and was all “AHAHAHOMGHAHAH!” in my head. The next thought I had was “Well, guess I’m getting pregnant too now!”.

Conclusion: The fates have told me it is so. Now I just have to get over my fears of sticking myself with needles.

23 Comments

Filed under BABIES!, Crazy? I'm not crazy!, Healing, Living Life

23 responses to “The fates have told me I am getting pregnant this month

  1. Kristin

    Eh. Once you do a couple you become a pro. You might even feel like a rock star. Literally and figuratively.

  2. I’m so happy that you feel happy and ready to try again. I do believe the stars are aligning and this will be the one for you. Who can argue with the evidence! Praying for you that this next cycle is IT!!!

  3. Three cheers for fate! Hoping for good fortune this month!

  4. You had me at the fortune cookie. I believe it, girl. It’s your time!!!

  5. I love this! Also, needles are super easy. Promise. Back pre-infertility I would pass out every time I got a shot or a blood draw. Now? Piece of cake! You are going to rock this!

    • I used to do the same thing with blood draws! They would have to lay me down to prevent me from passing out. Now I just shove my arm at them and tell them to go to town. I hope this proves to be just as easy.

  6. I like your evidence! Hope it is true!

  7. Kelly

    Oh gosh I SO hope you’re right! Praying for you!!!

  8. Cookies, needles, and me? It’s like the ultimate trifecta! No way the universe can fight this one.

    And this line: “Seriously, huge surprise, you guys don’t even know. It was hilarious.” Made me erupt into a fit of giggles about 32 times last night. It just totally and absolutely struck my funny bone.Iloveyousomuch.

  9. Gotta love fortune cookies! I’m sure they’re right, too πŸ™‚

  10. Oh I believe! I believe! This is the month! xoxo

  11. SM

    I was kind of scared of the Lovenox too but I got used to the pokes. You do what you gotta do! The stars are aligning in your favor so what’s a little needle in the grand scheme of things? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

