October ICLW

Welcome to everyone who is here from ICLW! It has been a few months since I participated in this and I am looking forward to reading all of your stories. For those who would like a quick insight to our journey here it is:

-Started trying Dec. 2010

-4 Rounds of Clomid

-Lost my right ovary in January due to some complications of PCOS and Clomid

-Started ovulating on my own after surgery

-April 2012 BFP, followed by a natural miscarriage at 6 weeks

-June 2012 BFP. Everything starts out great, only to find there is no heartbeat at 10 weeks. Missed miscarriage with a D&C and genetic testing.

-Genetic testing comes back as a normal male. I’m devastated.

-I get pregnant again 3 weeks after my D&C even though we aren’t trying. Chemical pregnancy. WTF.

-All RPL tests come back normal.

We are now currently trying again after a month off since the chemical. We have no explanation as to why my body keeps losing our babies. We are adding Lovenox to our regime this month in hopes that if we do conceive that the pregnancy will not end up, once again, in heartbreak.

I wish you all a happy ICLW and I can’t wait to get to know you all better!

6 Comments

Filed under Clomid, Infertility, Miscarriage, PCOS, RPL

6 responses to “October ICLW

  1. Hi from ICLW. How horrible to have lost so many so close together. Wishing they at least had a few answers for you.

  2. Happy ICLW. I hope for your happy ending.

  3. Happy ICLW!! Sending you many many good wishes for this next cycle. Hugs!

  4. erika

    I am hoping the Lovenox will do the trick! Happy ICLW #51

  5. Hi from ICLW! Hope this break brings you rest and peace!!!

Leave a Reply

