Still stagnant

CD 22 – no ovulation. I keep thinking it is coming, my cervix has been high and soft and I have had watery cm for 4-5 days, but my temp stays stubbornly low.

I’m in a bad place right now. I can’t fathom the thought of going back to fertility drugs. I honestly don’t know if I would be able to do it. Which leaves us between a rock and a hard place. If my body is not ovulating on its own we might be done. I just don’t know how much more I can take without breaking.

Going to call tomorrow to try to get an appointment with my OB, but they are usually booked pretty far for ultrasounds so I probably won’t get in till next week if I am lucky.

Maybe some of my PCOS girls can help me out, have you ever noticed watery, abundant cm when you were NOT approaching ovulation? Like just random times in your cycle? I tried to look back on some of my previous charts but of course I didn’t track that. So I don’t know what to think. I know I always get watery cm before ewcm, but this seems to me to be too dragged out. I feel like if it hasn’t happened yet, it isn’t happening.

I’m starting to believe that this thing might have finally beat us. We put up a fight…but how long can I stay down on the ground and still get the courage to get back up? I’m tired. Just really, really tired.

***UPDATE***

Okay so I decided to take an ovulation test today. I should mention in the past I have used these…however they were all during the time we were using Clomid and I was not ovulating on my own. During that time I never saw a true positive. In fact, they always looked almost positive. I figured that was due to PCOS and wacky hormone levels.

So this is the first time I’ve taken one since my surgery. And it was positive. Not even a questionable positive, but WAY positive. So now I am unsure of whether or not I should have hope. I wish I had something to go against, but I don’t know if they still are inaccurate for me or not. Then again, even when I did ovulate on Clomid they never looked like this. So yes, I am confused once again…but maybe slightly more hopeful. Maybe.

15 Comments

Filed under Depression, Infertility, PCOS

15 responses to “Still stagnant

  1. Yep. Watery or lotiony every single day, and almost always plenty of it.

    Don’t let it beat you, even if you think it has.

  2. Yes, I believe I have had this happen before where I thought I was going to ovulate due to similar signs but have not. Could it be beneficial to get a progesterone test? This is I think what my RE would do to see if I had ovulated before giving me provera to jump start a cycle. I am so sorry that you are going through this! (((Hugs))) Hope that your body decides to ovulate in the next day or two to give you some renewed hope!!

  3. Yep. All the time. Especially when not taking metformin or an ovulation inducing drug. I hope this cycle is an anomaly. A recovery from the past few months. Hang in there.

  4. So very, very sorry. Many hugs, hon.

  5. I’m so sorry, Trisha. I know this is frustrating.

    I haven’t officially been diagnosed with PCOS, but I have had the watery and even EWCM at times when I wasn’t ovulating, but only very rarely. I will say, though, that I have had watery and/or EWCM for DAYS (a week or more) before I did finally ovulate. Also, don’t forget that a miscarriage (even a very early one) can sometimes wreak havoc on one’s body. I know you’ve ovulated quickly after a m/c in the past, but this one may just be a little different. It might still take some time for your body to get with the program again.

    Hang in there, friend. Please don’t give up. Not yet. Sending you a very big hug this evening! XO

  6. Mo

    oh hon, I know how hard this can get. But hey! positive OPK! Good news.
    Sometimes a pregnancy will knock your hormones back into gear and get you ovulating on your own. I know that happened with mine. Well, a couple of them anyway. 🙂
    Hang in there.

  7. I’ll reiterate what the others have said – lots of watery and EWCM over here, long before I ever actually ovulated (although I’ve only ever had one real cycle to go by… I just posted my chart today and you can see all the little green Es…). It’s so annoying. BUT a super, blazing positive OPK seems like a really great sign. They say even fertile women have a random “off” cycle every now and then… I hope your temp jumps to confirm!!

  8. I’m sending you so much love and light right now, Trisha. I don’t know if this will help, but I read “Coming to Term” out loud to my husband and self after my miscarriage and it helped restore so much faith. Might be work a quick read. No matter what, though, you have our support behind you. xoxo

  9. Tami

    Oh wow! Loved the update. Take another OPK tonight, and again tomorrow. Maybe even the next day too. That way you can see if/when the line gets lighter. I bet you’ll see that temp shift soon too. This news just made my day. And to answer your question, YES! Yes you should have hope! And if you can’t, then I will have it for you. Always.

  10. Tami

    I forgot to add:

    GO LEFTY GO!!

  11. You have been nominated for the Liebster blog award!! Please check it out and nominate other bloggers! Happy blogging. And baby dust to you! http://wishfulbabybump.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/liebster-blog-award-why-thank-you/

  12. Have some sexy time and retest with another OPK tomorrow! Praying for you that you really are ovulating. Yay for a positive OPK!

  13. As a fellow PCOS-er, I have definitely had my share of EWCM and watery CM without ovulation. BUT–I think that your positive OPK is a really REALLY good sign. When it’s positive, you KNOW it’s positive. Your cycle is a bit longer than typical, but you’re not out of the range yet, and I certainly don’t think all is lost on this round. My advice would be to make sure to sex it up tonight and tomorrow night, and also check your BBT again tomorrow morning to see if it’s spiked. My OPK was positive for 2 days before my temp spike this cycle. Go ovaries go!!

  14. Watery CM is still considered fairly fertile – and I had watery CM around ovulation plenty of times ( I didn’t create much EWCM to be honest). I’ve also ovulated as late as CD 24 – I had OPK’s that got close to positive and then faded. I got frustrated and gave up, then ovulated a couple days later.

  15. Glad you got a + opk!!!!

Leave a Reply

