No title can describe it all

It’s hard to describe the emotions that have come over me in the past week. It has been a whirlwind of a week. We spent the past week and a half visiting my family which was so wonderful. It was so nice to relax and stop worrying about all the things that normal life brings. I felt so comfortable to be at home and surrounded by my family, I truly didn’t want to come home.

Since starting the matching process we were very cautious about moving forward to show our profile to Birth Mothers. There were a few situations that came up, but none of them felt right. 2 were preemies and another was in danger of a health risk that we did not feel comfortable with. Then came 2 situations that threw us for a loop. Both were due in the month of August (one being just 6 days after we found out about it) and both were healthy babies. One boy, one girl. The problem was they both came from other agencies, meaning the cost was higher as you had to pay both agencies.

It was a hard day for me. I felt very helpless as all the situations coming up seemed out of our reach. But my mom felt very strongly that we needed to show our profile to both of these birth moms, and she made it happen. My family is amazing and I am so lucky to have their support. So we did it, we told our agency to show our profiles.

Baby Boy was selected to go to another family. Something that we were fine with as he was the one due so quickly and that thought really overwhelmed us. Our profile was shown to the birth mom of baby girl on Saturday, yesterday we got a call that she wanted to speak to us over the phone. Oh. Em. Gee.

Guys, she is amazing. A (birth mom) was so articulate and so sincere in her reasons for placing baby girl with another family. She has overcome some incredibly difficult situations and it is amazing that she is now overcoming this one as well. We just…clicked. After the phone call was over the case manager (who was listening in on the call) told us that birth mom calls rarely went that well. She was amazed at how comfortable both parties seemed and how confident A was.

Less than 10 minutes later we got the call. The. Call.

Baby Girl is due August 30th and will be placed with us after she is born. This is actually happening.

name

51 Comments

Filed under adoption, BABIES!, Birth Mom, Celebration, If you're happy and you know it..., Trans-racial adoption

51 responses to “No title can describe it all

  1. I want a love button!! Congrats! How exciting for you guys!

  2. Mo

    Holy effing crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    No comment can do this news justice. Amazing!

  3. Congrats!!! I hope everything goes wonderfully well.

  4. A

    Congratulations Trisha!!!
    This is so, so wonderful to hear! 🙂
    You two are going to be great parents. I am so excited to hear more when she arrives!!!

  5. Oh my goodness, so so excited for you!

  6. 35life

    I just got chills reading this! How exciting! Congrats!!

  7. SO exciting!! I could not be happier for you! congratulations a million times over! she is one very lucky little girl, I can’t wait to see pictures of your family!!

  8. GatorGirl

    Oh my gosh!!! That is so exciting and so amazing. Congrats!!!

  9. AHHHHH! I am SO excited for you! Congratulations! 😀

  10. I am so so so happy for you!!!!! Will you be doing open or closed adoption? Just curious – we did open egg donation and I am happy that our children (when old enough to know) will be able to.ask questions if they have them! It was something i was scared of with adoption, but now that we did it i am super happy we did!

  11. OMG I am thrilled for you! Such amazing news! I know you’ll be super woman getting all ready in the next few weeks, but try to stop and breath and just be with your husband. Enjoy each other and, as I’m sure you’ve been told, sleep!
    Can’t wait to hear how it all goes! 🙂

  12. Oh my gosh I got chills too! Congrats!

  13. Oh my gosh!!! That’s incredible! Hoping that these next days are filled with peace and expectation and that your baby girl is on her way to you so very soon! Congratulations!

  14. SM

    This is so incredibly awesome! Love it!

  15. This is amazing. Congratulations Trisha. This is awesome news 🙂

  16. Trisha, if I was cleared to do cartwheels, I’d be doing them. Lady, this news is AMAZING!!!!!!! I’m so excited for you and J!!!!! Keeping fingers, toes and internal organs crossed for a smooth finalization. And lady, you are officially in the 3rd trimester.

  17. Yea! Yea! Yea! This is really happening. So happy for you!

  18. Emily Erin

    Congratulations– wonderful news! Hoping that all the paperwork goes smoothly and that very, very soon, you are holding your daughter!

  19. oh my god, oh my god! I am so excited for you… you’re having a baby! A girl! This made my whole day 🙂

  20. Amanda

    I’m covered in goosebumps!!! Congratulations!

  21. theyellowblanket

    I freaking love this post. LOVE. Congratulations to you! Your little girl is so lucky to be coming home to you.

  22. Amazing news! This sounds truly like destiny. Huge congrats, and I can’t wait to read about how everything unfolds!

  23. Oh my goodness! Tears sprang to my eyes when I read this!! Congratulations!!!! Prayers for a smooth transition and I can’t wait to read more!!

  24. Tears. I am seriously crying tears of joy for you. Im not even exaggerating. Congrats! I am so happy for you!

  25. JJ

    amazing! so happy for you!

  26. OH MY GOSH!!!!! YAAYYYY!!!!

  27. Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you!

    readingeachpage.blogspot.com

  28. YES!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you!!!!

  29. M

    This gave me chills and brought tears to my eyes. I’m so so happy for you!!!!

  30. This post made me tear up of joy! It’s so nice to read some positive come out of such long hard journeys. Couldn’t be happier for you guys. This is such a huge moment!

  31. Kristin

    So thrilled for you. I’m on the verge of tears for you. Congrats on your daughter!

  32. OMG is right! Yay, Trisha, yay!!! I’m so happy for you. What wonderful news. Congrats to you and your hubby!

  33. Ready

    oh my gosh, this just made me cry. i am so so so happy for you. congratulations!

  34. Oh my gosh I am crying and so overwhelmed with joy for you! So many prayers for you, A and baby girl for a peaceful few weeks of preparation, a safe delivery and a smooth transition.

  35. I got chills. WOWOWOWOW. I hope she has a smooth and healthy delivery, and you have a baby in your arms at the end of the month. LOVE!

  36. OH! EM! GEE! What incredibly exciting news! I’m so happy for you! Congratulations! You’re officially in the third trimester! And it’s less than four week long!!!! EEEEEEEKKK!

  37. Congratulations!!!!! So happy for you!!!

  38. What!?!?!!?!?!?!? 🙂 🙂 🙂 SO HAPPY FOR YOU!

  39. AMAZING!! SOO SO happy for you 🙂

  40. Congratulations!!! What wonderful news!!!!!

  41. Wow, this is so excellent! I cried!

  42. Oh my gosh, I’m so excited for you!!! This post put the biggest smile on my face 😀 Its finally happening, Trish – your baby is on her way!!!

  43. This just brought me to tears!! I’m beyond exciting and happy for you. Absolutely amazing!

  44. Omg I’m in tears! Congrats!!! I can’t believe this is finally happening for you two. I’m so happy!

  45. Karaleen

    Wow. So awesome. I will say continual prayers all goes well and you have a baby in your arms by Labor Day!!!!

  46. Congrats!!! So happy for you!!!

  47. Congratulations!! Reading your wonderful news brought tears to my eyes. So, so happy for you!

  48. Oh my….my heart just melted!!!!

  49. Greatest call ever! What a blessing and congratulations. Adoption has changed our lives and shown me this is the son that God created for me…we just had to find him. This baby girl was created for your family and the birth mother is a hero for understanding her role in all this. My heart is so happy for you…adoption is the greatest!

Leave a Reply

