She is here!

It is hard to believe I am finally posting this. So many thoughts and emotions are running through my head. Right now I am sitting on a hospital bed with my sleeping daughter next to me. She was born yesterday at 2:28 pm. She was 6lbs 1oz and 18 1/2 inches long. A signed papers today relinquishing her rights and we are now baby girl’s guardians until she is 6 months old when the adoption is finalized. She is without a doubt the most incredible, beautiful thing I have ever seen. I want to, and will, write out her story but for now it is going to have to wait. I am also undecided about sharing pictures and her name here…as much as I want to. Seriously my finger is hovering over the add picture button because I want to show you all how amazing she is, but I need time to decide. Thank you all for the incredible support you’ve been for me the past few years. I am excited to share this new amazing journey with all of you soon.

name

 

Edit: So this is my 228th post and she was born at 2:28. I’m a nerd but this made me smile.

24 Comments

Filed under adoption, BABIES!, Baby Girl, Celebration, Family, If you're happy and you know it..., Trans-racial adoption

24 responses to “She is here!

  1. Amazing! Huge congrats to you–what a great day!

  2. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you!

  3. roadtofertility

    Congratulations!! So awesome and amazing !

  4. YAY! Congratulations!!!!!!

  5. I have chills all over I’m so happy to hear this news! Congrats to you all. Big new Mama hugs to you, friend:)

  6. A

    This is sooo sooo wonderful to hear! Congratulations! I’m very happy for you all 🙂

  7. I’m so happy for you and excited to read your new adventures in mommyhood! Also, she’s not a foster child, so I think you should share at least her precious face, or make up a nickname in blogland!

  8. Love this! Beyond happy for you!

  9. Congratulations Trisha and J!!!! Joyous, amazing, stupendous news!!! Enjoy these moments. You guys deserve every second.

  10. Yay! Yay! Yay! Congratulations! 😄

  11. Congratulations! So happy for you. Can’t wait to hear more about her arrival and her first days.

  12. What a wonderful way to end the summer! Congrats to you and your hubby. And to your little girl as well. She’s one lucky lass to have you for her mama. 🙂

  13. B

    Congratulations! So incredibly happy for you!

  14. Congrats! What wonderful news!!!

  15. Mo

    Amazing! Share what you want, when you feel comfortable, though I admit, I would love to see a picture! 🙂
    Congrats hon. Over the moon for you!

  16. Congratulations Trisha :). A new phase begins and am soo looking forward to reading your blogs on your mommy journey.

  17. M

    Congratulations, Mama!!!

  18. veetamia

    Congratulations!!!! So happy for you and your family!

  19. Oh Trisha, this is the first time I’ve logged into my reader in a while and I am sitting here crying tears of joy. Seriously amazing news and I can’t wait to read more. Congratulations Mama and Papa on your sweet new baby girl!

  20. ::crazy happy dance!:: Over the moon with joy for you! So excited to follow you on your new adventures with baby girl!

  21. Trish

    Wow, I am so happy to read your fantastic news. I’ve been reading your blog for a long time but I don’t know if I have ever commented. Sorry. I am just so happy to read about your new daughter. Can’t wait to read more if you feel like sharing more.
    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

