1 Month

To my little Muppet:

You turned 1 month old yesterday. It seems amazing to me that you’ve only been in our life for that amount of time. Already I have a hard time remembering what my world was like without you. You have brought me so much happiness and joy in the past few weeks. Before you I was treading water to stay afloat, but now I feel as thought I am diving in and out of the waves with ease. For 3 years there has been a constant gray cloud over my head but you were able to push that cloud away and bring out the sun with your big brown eyes.

This month you have grown so much. Instead of the docile newborn, you have started to become a flourishing infant. We have started to see pieces of your personality emerge and it brings us so much joy and excitement. A few nights ago your daddy made you smile and laugh by tickling your cheek with a stuffed animal. We tried so hard to get you to do it again, but you were content to give us just a little preview of what we have to come. We both cherish those few seconds of your incredible laugh.

For the most part you are a pretty good sleeper. You get a bath every night around 7 which is quickly becoming both of our favorite time of the night. You are content to kick away in the warm water and bubbles while I clean your little body from a hard day of play. After your bath we play for a few hours until it is time for all of us to go to bed. You usually fall asleep easily and will go up to 5 hours in between feedings. Every morning you get up early with daddy so you two can bond a bit before he leaves for work. This way I get a little extra sleep as well.

Your family adores you. We Skype with Grandma L at least once a week, if any of your Aunts or Uncles happen to be around at the time they swarm the screen to get a good look at how big you are getting. We have a line of people waiting to babysit you amongst our friends in California. They all want to hold you and kiss your sweet little cheeks. You are a very loved little girl.

This is only the beginning little one, you have a wonderful life ahead of you. I promise to do all I can to make sure that you get everything you want and deserve in life. You are my everything. Daddy and I love you so much, you have truly brought so much joy into our lives.

Love Always,

Mama

6 Comments

Filed under Baby Girl, Family, Growing Up, If you're happy and you know it..., Letters, Motherhood

6 responses to “1 Month

  1. Oh she is so darling, and will become more and more so every month!

  2. mwopmom7

    She is beautiful.. Congratulations.

  3. roadtofertility

    Soooo beautiful!!

  4. Aw so sweet, this warms my heart!

  5. eli

    Hi there! First of all, congratulations! Secondly, I don’t know if you do this sort of thing (and I’m totally not offended if you don’t) – but I wanted to let you know I’ve nominated you for a Sunshine Award. Thanks for doing what you do! http://eliscorner.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/sunshine-award/

Leave a Reply

