Eternal Love

Last night my Grandpa passed away. He had a very hard past few years and although it is heartbreaking to see him go, I know that he is in a better place and free of all his burden. But more importantly, he is the reason I have Muppet. The fees for her where a little higher than we anticipated and it caused us to be hesitant to show our profile to her birth mom. But we felt strongly that we need to show it to her so he graciously and without hesitation gave us the money to help us make up the difference. Without him I don’t know if things would have turned out how they did. For that I will always be eternally grateful.

I’m so glad he got to meet her. And I am so proud to be his granddaughter.

name

16 Comments

Filed under adoption, Family, Healing, It's not always about me, Motherhood

16 responses to “Eternal Love

  1. such a precious picture and story!

  2. R

    May his memory be a blessing!

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandfather but I’m glad he was able to meet muppet!

  4. I’m so sorry for your loss, Trisha. Keeping you and your family in my thoughts and sending love.

    Muppet truly has an amazing great grandfather whom I’m certain will be always with her.

  5. roadtofertility

    Wow! I’m so sorry! But what your grandfather did for you was so special!! Made me cry!

  6. I’m so sorry for your loss. It sounds like he and Muppet had a very special relationship, even before she was born, and I’m glad he got to hold and love on her before he passed.

  7. Awwwww. That is just awesome. What a great man.

  8. I’m so sorry for your loss and grateful for his presence in your and Muppet’s lives.

  9. I’m in tears for you. This hits home for me but that’s a story for another day. Hugs, T.

  10. Grandfathers are amazing. I’m so sorry for your loss. He sounds like he was a wonderful man.

  11. I’m so sorry for your loss. He sounds like an amazing Grandpa who loved you very much. I love the picture you’ve added here….what a wonderful memory for you to keep in your heart. xx

  12. I’m so sorry. Thinking of you. You will cherish that sweet photo and the memories that go with it forever.

  13. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  14. 35life

    Oh I am so sorry. What a beautiful photo and memory.

  15. trish

    I’m so sorry for your loss. He sounds like a great man. What a wonderful gift he gave you. Take care. Happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

