Not giving up!

I’ve posted before about my struggles with the space. I’ve felt odd posting about motherhood here since it was a space so specifically dedicated to infertility.

But now I’m saying screw it.

The time I spend at home with Muppet is so rewarding but I admit, there are times that it is very lonely. I mean, I talk to a 8 month old all day. Although she is pretty much the most awesome person around, she is not much of a conversationalist yet. Plus I have things to say and this is where I want to say them.

I thought about starting a new blog, one dedicated to parenting an adopted child, but I really don’t want to start over. This is the place where I feel at home so I’m not going to do that. I will still be posting topics regarding infertility because lets face it: it will always be a part of my life. But I will also be posting about adoption and parenting. If this is not something you feel you can read, no hard feelings. Truly. I know when I was going through treatment the last thing I wanted to read about was another bloggers baby. But if you feel like sticking around I would love the company. I’m going to do better about catching up on all your blogs as well. I read blogs quite often but I’ve been horrible at commenting and I want to rectify that. I am rededicating myself to the blog world – I think I need it right now. So stay tuned if you like: there will be lots more to come.

name P.S. I will probably be occasionally posting pictures of Muppet but if you would like to see more follow me on Instagram @trishp28. I will warn you though, I am that annoying parent that only posts pictures of their baby. But she is a really cute baby worth seeing.

P.P.S. Thank you all for your comments in my last post. I was feeling down in the dumps and you all helped a lot. Please always feel free to inform me about adoption bloggers. I’m eager to add more to my blogroll.

10 Comments

Filed under adoption, Baby Girl, Celebration, Infertility, Motherhood, Moving On, Stay At Home Mom

10 responses to “Not giving up!

  1. I’m so looking forward to hearing about the next leg of your life’s journey and hearing all about Muppet πŸ™‚

  2. Great news! Blogging can really help when you sit at home day after day with a baby.

  3. Following your story through all its changes. πŸ™‚

  4. Love this!!! And thanks for sharing your Instagram Muppet is beyond adorable. I love continuing to follow your story. I know we haven’t met but there is a part of me that feels very connected to you.

  5. This makes me smile! Bravo and looking forward to future posts

  6. I’m glad you are going to continue to blog here. As hard as it always was for me pre pregnancy to read about other bloggers babies, it always made me sad when they felt like they needed to ditch the blog world just because they had their baby and didn’t want to upset people. It’s your time now to share about your little girl. You suffered enough and shouldn’t have to feel guilty for talking about your baby on here.

  7. Karaleen

    Good for you. I am excited to have you back and posting more often. I am also on the other side like you are….I have two awesome kids…one from a VERY long IVF journey and one through embryo adoption so I can relate to both the fertility and adoption route. I always get kind of sad when the infertility blogs I follow stop posting after they have their babies….I want to know howe thy are an dsee cute baby pictures….I’m going to follow you on instagram now. I also only post pics of my kids (and random food)…tee hee
    Karaleen

  8. I’m not going anywhere! (And am now staking your IG! πŸ™‚
    I’m excited to hear and see more πŸ™‚

  9. Good for you, Trisha! This is your space; use it however you need to!

    You might check out these two blogs. They are both adoptive moms, and one is about to go through the process for a second time.

    http://davidandelizabethadopt.blogspot.com/
    http://ranunculusadventure.blogspot.com/

  10. I meant to comment on your previous post but I forgot – you are such a strong person. Just know that. You’re doing what is best for Muppet! I would love to read more about your family and your daily life so keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

