8 months old

My little Muppet is 8 months old as of 2 days ago. It is unbelievable how fast time flies. This month she learned how to sit un-aided, pull herself into a standing position on pretty much everything in sight, and give her own version of kisses which is her wide open mouth pressed against your lips. So. Cute. She mostly army crawls, which she learned at 6 months, but she can crawl on her hands and knees. I think she prefers the army crawl because she is so fast that way where as the other way is still a bit new.

I’m so proud every time she learns a new skill but at the same time it breaks my heart a bit because she is growing up so fast and I want her to remain my baby forever. There is a part of me that is scared that this will be the only time I get to do the baby thing and it is flying by. But when she leans towards me with those big brown eyes for a kiss my heart melts and I know how incredibly lucky I am to have her.

Happy 8 months baby girl, we sure love you.

name

6 Comments

Filed under Baby Girl, Family, Growing Up, If you're happy and you know it..., Living Life, Motherhood, Stay At Home Mom

6 responses to “8 months old

  1. Tales of a Twin Mombie

    Ohmygoodness. What cuteness wrapped up into a beautiful little girl! Motherhood is such a joy, isn’t it. ❤

  2. She’s sooo cute! I don’t think i could ever get enough of those beautiful eyes, pudgy baby hands and adorable smile. ❤

  3. What a beautiful baby!

  4. Ah she is so darling!! Happy 8 months Muppet!

  5. That last photo just captured my heart. What a happy. Beautiful girl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

