Progress has been made

After months of trying to wrangle all our home study paperwork, we finally are making progress. Yesterday we had our couple interview and also J did his individual interview. Our agency has been so great about working with our schedules and let us knock out 2 interviews on the same day. While J was in his interview, Muppet and I took a little stroll to Wendy’s were I shamelessly fed my child french fries and 10 am and let her watch her tablet. 

Next Tuesday will be our actual home visit and my individual interview. From there she just has to write-up the report and we are done! I really like our social worker, she understands the time crunch we are under and has been incredible about making sure we are on an accelerated path. She told me she’d stay up all night to write the report if she had too, which I greatly appreciated.

This weekend we are FINALLY moving into our permanent home. After a month in temporary housing in downtown Seattle, I am more than ready to settle down into our lives. Our housing situation has honestly been a nightmare, but it seems like we have finally reached the end. We did however have the pleasure of meeting up with Cristy and her crew this weekend which was so much fun. definitely one of the highlights of our downtown experience. I’m so excited to be in my own space and have all our stuff back. I have about a million sewing projects I want to work on before the baby gets here and I’m really anxious to get going. We are also going to begin trying to potty train Muppet next week. I’d like her to at least have a basic foundation before Baby Boy arrives and she seems like she is ready. Wish us luck!

name

 

3 Comments

Filed under adoption, Baby Boy, Home Study, Motherhood, Trans-racial adoption

3 responses to “Progress has been made

  1. Hi Trisha, where in Seattle will you be living? I live about 45-1 hour away and would be happy to meet up at some point also. Cristy and I have met a few times. 🙂 I’m glad you are finally done with temporary housing. I can imagine wanting that stability of your own home.

    • Hey Alissa! Sorry it has taken so long to reply, I’ve been so scatter brained lately.We just moved into the Kirkland / Bellevue area. I would love to get together sometime!

      • Darn, just now seeing this. Let’s chat via E-mail. I’m not good at checking my blog e-mail, but send a message there (missconceptionads@hotmail.com) and we’ll connect.

        🙂

Leave a Reply

