He’s Here!

I know some people have been asking for an update so I just wanted to stop in really quick and let you all know that our baby boy is here, happy and healthy! He was born June 15th at 12:18 pm weighing a tiny 5 lbs 4 oz and 17 3/4 inches long. His birth mom signed the papers terminating her parental rights 24 hours later and we are officially his guardians until his adoption is finalized in 6 months. I have SO many stories to tell about this whole process, it was so different from last time so hopefully I’ll be able to get some longer posts up soon. On this blog I have decided to refer to him as Otis. If you want to know his real name this is a major hint as there is a pretty famous duo where one of them has the name Otis. The other name in the duo is our sons name. Thank you everyone for the well wishes, I promise to give a better update soon!

name

12 Comments

Filed under adoption, Baby Boy, Birth Mom, If you're happy and you know it..., Motherhood, Trans-racial adoption

12 responses to “He’s Here!

  1. Congratulations!!! I’m excited to hear all the stories about his arrival into the world, but for now just enjoy these early days. And I think I know exactly what name you’re thinking of and I love it! So happy for you!

  2. Congratulations on your baby boy!

  3. Congratulations!!! :):):) I’m so excited for you and your family!! Xo

  4. Congratulations! What an amazing story for your family. His name is precious!

  5. Congrats! Been loving the pictures. He is a cutie just like big sister. Can’t wait to hear more….when you’re ready!

  6. Hooray and congratulations!!! And welcome to the world Otis!!

  7. mlong3019

    Congratulations!!! I love his name and I’m so happy for you! I look forward to more details!

  8. How wonderful! Congratulations and happy day!

  9. Congratulations! I love his name. Took me a minute to get it. 😉

  10. Congratulations!! Can’t wait to hear the stories 🙂

Leave a Reply

