Lucky

I know I still haven’t finished Otis’ birth story (yes there is more) but things have been kinda hectic around here lately. Lets just say that going from one to two kids is not easy! But I need to take a small break from the birth story for a very special post. This post is very near and dear to my heart as it is an announcement that makes my heart burst with joy.

Those of you who have followed me for a while may recall that many years ago I developed a close relationship with another blogger, Tutti. She and I connected on a level that I never expected when we decided to meet up eons ago. She became my rock during a very dark time. We went through infertility, recurrent pregnancy loss, and giving up hope together. I gave up hope when I lost my 4th pregnancy, she gave up hope when she got divorced. Things changed a lot for us after that. She moved across the country and we started heading in very different paths, but we never lost our connection. She was my biggest cheerleader leading up to Muppet’s birth and never seemed to resent me finally becoming a mother when she wasn’t. I truly feel blessed to have her in my life. I treasure a picture I have of her holding Muppet when she stopped by for a brief visit. Tutti has so much strength and such an amazing attitude towards life and I am so proud to call her my friend.

I am overjoyed to announce that Tutti, my dear friend has reached the end of her journey after all these long years. On Tuesday July 23rd, she welcomed her beautiful baby into the world, a daughter whom I’ve decided to refer to as Lucky. Both mom and baby are doing well and are home enjoying their time together and with loved ones. I’m dying that I can’t be there to hold this special little girl but I’m sending her my love from across the country.  I’ve already decided that she and Otis will marry some day, whether they like it or not.

Welcome Lucky, you are truly lucky to have such an amazing mom and we are all so lucky that you have finally arrived.

name

15 Comments

Filed under BABIES!, If you're happy and you know it..., It's not always about me

15 responses to “Lucky

  1. Hooray!!!!! Welcome to the world Lucky!!! You have been long awaited and are already dearly loved.

  2. Thanks so much for the update! I just thought of her the other day and wished her well in my mind.

  3. B

    This makes me so happy to read!! I followed tutti closely and am thrilled to this! Congrats to her 🙂

  4. Hooray!! Thank you so much for an update!! I have been lurking her blog often to see if she posts anything. Please do pass on my congratulations to her and let her know blogland misses her!! Well, maybe Otis and Lucky are meant to be :))

  5. Amazing news! Submerged was such a well written, compelling blog and I’ve wondered about Tutti and checked back several times in the past couple of years. I was worried that the divorce would stop her from becoming a mother, so glad it didn’t. Congratulations, Tutti, and thank you for the update!

  6. My heart is happy hearing this. Thank you for the update!

  7. mlong3019

    Aw beautiful! Congratulations Tutti and welcome Lucky!

  8. Amazing news! Submerged was such a well written, compelling blog; I’ve checked in several times over the last couple of years. I’m so glad the divorce didn’t stand in her path to motherhood. Thank you for the update. Congratulations, Tutti!

  9. Oh how wonderful! What a journey you two have had together…I remember her comments from your blog long ago. I’m so happy for her (and you! Full circle!)

    🙂 Made my night, reading this.

  10. Thank you so much for the update on your friend! I followed her blog way back in the day, right up to the end. I am over-joyed to know she finally has a baby!!

  11. Thank you so much for the update! I’ve thought of her often and teared up when I read this happy news!

  12. Oh how wonderful! I was just thinking about her the other day and wondering how she was doing! Thank you so much for updating!

  13. An old friend

    Ah, what wonderful news! Tutti and I were readers of each other’s blog back in the day, and I missed her and thought often of her after she (and I) stopped blogging. Please let her know that an old friend is thrilled for her and will eat a bar of white chocolate in her and Lucky’s honor. How lucky they both truly are to have each other.

  14. Wow! Thanks for the update on her. I periodically check her blog and am so happy to know that she has had her dream come true.

Leave a Reply

